Liturgical Seasons

cc2The “Liturgical Seasons” of the Catholic Church: Advent, Christmas, Ordinary Time, Lent, and Easter, make-up the Church’s liturgical year and reflect the most important moments in salvation history. As these mysteries of redemption unfold throughout the year, the Church invites us to follow along on an annual spiritual journey with our Lord, and she calls us to foster within ourselves the proper disposition that is connected with each season.

Our school family appreciates the spiritual benefit of “sticking to” the Church’s recommended disposition for each liturgical season, which is why, for example, we give Advent its full justice with a special Advent Concert and save our Christmas Festival for after Christmas break while the Christmas Season is still alive.

St. William of York Catholic School

3130 Jefferson Davis Highway, Stafford, VA 22554

Phone: 540-659-5207

Fax: 540-659-9863

Academic Excellence ♦ Personalized Attention ♦ Authentic Catholic Culture